Tentative Tattoo Planning

Lately I’ve been dreaming of getting a tattoo. I’ve wanted one ever since I was 15 and first got into music. Since then I’ve gone through lots of ideas but never followed through because I was young and was unsure if I would regret my choices.. Now I’m moving closer towards my mid-twenties, I have a lot more faith in myself to pick an idea that I will love for a long time. In any case, I can’t get a tattoo yet because I’m still recovering from health problems so I’m safe to brainstorm without worrying about making an impulsive mistake. I am hoping, though, that sometime next year I can finally make something permenant.

Part of me wants to be a painted lady, covered in art.

image
But that’s not going to happen any time soon. Tattoos are expensive and I will stick to areas that are easy to hide for work. Also, I don’t even know what it feels like yet. Maybe I’m the biggest wimp and will end up with half a tattoo xD My first tattoo will definitely be something small and meaningful.

During my tattoo research I kept stumbling upon amazing vintage-style tattoo designs

image

image

I soon discovered that the artist is Angelique Houtkamp, a fabulous Dutch tattoo artist with a shop full of similarly amazing artists in Amsterdam. Right on my doorstep!

image

I’m definitely going to look into getting tattooed there in the future.

I also like Lina Stigsson and Emile Steenhuizen’s work at Admiraal Tattoo in Amsterdam.

One thought on “Tentative Tattoo Planning

  1. Pingback: Vintage Tattooed Ladies | The Vintage Spectator

Leave a comment below :)

