Hollywood Actresses on…Aging

image

Lauren Bacall receiving her lifetime achievement award

Do not regret growing older. It is a privilege denied to many.
Unknown

Getting older forces us to face the fact that we’re only here for a finite amount of time. It’s scary but it makes you realise how important it is to live in the now. One of the things that draws me to the past is wanting to learn from people who have already lived long lives. I hope to have a long life myself! I think the following quotes show the benefit in taking life as it is, whatever age you are.

There is a fountain of youth: it is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring to your life and the lives of people you love. When you learn to tap this source, you will truly have defeated age.
Sophia Loren

I think your whole life shows in your face and you should be proud of that.

Lauren Bacall

It is sad to grow old but nice to ripen.
Brigitte Bardot

What could be more beautiful than a dear old lady growing wise with age? Every age can be enchanting, provided you live within it.
Brigitte Bardot

Middle age is youth without levity, and age without decay.
Doris Day

I wasn’t afraid of getting old, because I was never a great beauty.
Shirley MacLaine

The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.
Lucille Ball

Dressing up is a bore. At a certain age, you decorate yourself to attract the opposite sex, and at a certain age, I did that. But I’m past that age.
Katharine Hepburn

I do wish I could tell you my age but it’s impossible. It keeps changing all the time.
Greer Garson

So many of us start dreading age in high school and that’s a waste of a lovely life. ‘Oh… I’m 30, oh, I’m 40, oh, 50.’ Make the most of it.
Betty White

Old age is no place for sissies.
Bette Davis

All quotes from brainyquote.com

One thought on “Hollywood Actresses on…Aging

Leave a comment below :)

