Hollywood Actresses on…Love

cary grant carole lombard

After my Hollywood Actresses on…Marriage post I realised just how negative those quotes are. But considering how many times most of them tried and failed to make it work, I’m not surprised. I think Zsa Zsa Gabor wins with 9 times.

This time let’s talk about love.

A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous.
Ingrid Bergman

I was born with an enormous need for affection, and a terrible need to give it.
Audrey Hepburn

The best thing to hold onto in life is each other.
Audrey Hepburn

Love isn’t something you find. Love is something that finds you.
Loretta Young

I can live without money, but I cannot live without love.
Judy Garland

In the silence of night I have often wished for just a few words of love from one man, rather than the applause of thousands of people.
Judy Garland

I guess I have always been deeply terrified to really be someone’s wife since I know from life one cannot love another, ever, really.
Marilyn Monroe

Love has nothing to do with what you are expecting to get – only with what you are expecting to give – which is everything.
Katharine Hepburn

I have an everyday religion that works for me. Love yourself first, and everything else falls into line.
Lucille Ball

Love thy neighbor – and if he happens to be tall, debonair and devastating, it will be that much easier.
Mae West

A woman in love can’t be reasonable – or she probably wouldn’t be in love.
Mae West

Love conquers all things except poverty and toothache.
Mae West

Love is a fire. But whether it is going to warm your hearth or burn down your house, you can never tell.
Joan Crawford

All quotes from brainyquote.com

Leave a comment below :)

