April Fools!

There is no April Fools! I’d been racking my brain for a few days trying to come up with something but it isn’t happening. I’m not very good at this sort of thing but I’m looking forward to reading lots of suspicious sounding blog posts today. In real life, I can never play pranks on people because I giggle and give myself away. Instead, I think a picture of a weird cat/bunny is in order (Easter Kitty!) and I’m doing a sort of “stuff I’ve been doing post”.

creepy bunny kitty

This week I have mostly been…

Reading… Me: Stories of My Life by Katharine Hepburn. Her autobiography. So far pretty interesting. She had amazing parents. No wonder she turned out so good.

Watching… Mad Men Season 3. I’m still catching up so I can watch the new season that’s coming up! I also watched The Circus directed by Charlie Chaplin. You can watch the full movie on youtube if you wish.

Purchasing… Walking With Garbo: Conversations and Recollections by Raymond Daum. It’s 26 pence used on Amazon UK so I thought I’d give it a go.

Coveting… Charlie Chaplin’s autobiography and everything on Puttin’ on the Ritz

Admiring… Everyone who posts at WeSewRetro.com . I hope I can get a sewing machine and join in one day.

Progress on the blouse is on hold since I was sick. I got a bit frustrated before because the bust darts turned out to be too low so I have to redo that part. I’m also having trouble checking fitting because I can’t stand up for very long. I’m not sure if I can continue sewing clothes after this project because of the difficulty in fitting. Maybe, instead, I should take the time to learn to crochet properly…

Leave a comment below :)

