In praise of 1930s trousers

katharine hepburn pantsmarlene dietrich, pants

These two ladies knew that there’s nothing like a good pair of trousers. Since I’m currently recovering from a knee injury, I decided to swap my skinny jeans for some palazzo trousers. Honestly, I don’t know why everyone isn’t wearing them. It’s like the glamour of wearing a swishy maxi skirt but you can still knee attackers in the groin!

In current fashion, the palazzo style seems to be a recurrent sub-trend, with only the most experimental giving the look a go. But I’m telling you, THIS has to stop:

eliza doolittle skinny jeans

Because THIS is awesome:

palazzo pants

“Did I bring a plus one? Why yes, my pants.”

Leave a comment below :)

